A reason to get out of bed every day of your life!

My Father’s Day

Tomorrow, I’ll go home and celebrate Father’s Day, after three days on retreat at the near by Benedictine Abbey, St Joseph’s.  I’ve got a lot to be thankful for.  My sons love God, love people and all three have captured my heart.   Thanks Susanne for such treasures!

Logan (12) and Jay (10 2/3’s …just ask him!)
@ lacrosse camp last week. 
They have me wrapped around their fingers and they know it!

And Adam, my true son in the faith.
He’s got me wrapped too …& he knows it too.

Why am I marking my Father’s Day by showing you my sons?  Because they are the source of pride of all Fathers and especially Dads…

3 Children are a heritage from the LORD,
   offspring a reward from him.
4 Like arrows in the hands of a warrior
   are children born in one’s youth.
5 Blessed is the man
   whose quiver is full of them.
They will not be put to shame
   when they contend with their opponents in court.
~ Psalm 127

Leave a Reply

